HarryJ

By HarryJ

Call me OK! Let's do lunch...

Yes. Let's do lunch
One of my least favourite sayings from today's vernacular. It always evokes mental pictures of people fornicating with their food.
Imagine! Having a knee trembler with a plate of spaghetti!
Better tell everyone to stick to the vichysoise, the minestrone might be a tad too hot! Ouch!!!
Gives new meaning to "Table for four please" doesn't it.
Well I'm still waiting, so guess I gotta make my own lunch.

Today started off as an experiment with my recently acquired extension tubes from fleabay. And once again, reality set in when I almost dislocated my neck trying to get to see through the viewfinder to manually focus. After a couple of Advil and Ibuprofen to get rid of the pain caused by attempting that for 5 or 10 minutes, it was time once again to come up with plan "B" for todays photo.
Pull out the trusty old "plastic fantastic", get to minimum focusing distance, and rely on every bad and lazy photographers best friend, the crop tool. (Not that I'm a bad photographer, but she who must be obeyed tells me that I'm lazy, and let's face it, she's never wrong, is she? So it must be true.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.