TrishaR

By TrishaR

Sweet Peppers

I bought these in Aldi last week thinking I would use them in a recipe but as yet they have sat in the fridge. I usually just use the normal red, yellow, orange or red fat ones. They came in handy to photograph as working all day and dark when get home. I can't wait for the Spring to arrive so I can be outdoors and take natural instead of using props! I suppose it's practice using the lights and this wee box which has 3 different colours for background. It was just a cheap fold down box but it's come in handy these dark nights.

I was adventurous tonight and made carrot and parsnip soup following a recipe. My soup repetoire is usually either lentil using ham ribs or hough or vegetable broth using boiling beef as the stock. I occasionaly make carrot and coriander which is so easy. I have had a little spoonful of it and think it may be a success.

This picture may be a bit squiffy as last night a tonight when I load up the picture is over to the left so will chance loading to see if ok.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.