Darrell K Morris

By darrellkmorris

Waiting...

I do love railway stations. Especially the ones I usually have to travel through to get back home (Charing Cross and London Bridge) They can both usually be relied upon to be really photogenic (The Shard, anyone?) and perfect for some candid people shots. Tonight, I had a short wait at Charing Cross, so, instead of getting onboard and doing my usual routine of checking my email, messages and twitter, I decided to wander to the end of the platform. What you see to the left and right of the platform is Embankment Bridge that takes you from well, Embankment over the Thames to the SouthBank and back to civilisation in South London. That thing you see on the right, I have no idea about. Possibly, some kinda ferris wheel or something? If anyone does know anything about it, please do let me know. See you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.