a New Era

By paintedpanes

The day goes out in glory

I was running for here to there today... and not a blip in site.... until my drive home. I was on a two land country road, at rush hour,, and desperately looking for a safe spot to pull over, dodge the traffic, and catch the beauty of the rays and colors.. not disappointing I think.
I loved the white, on white, on sunset of the second shot. What I didn't realize was that I knew that farm. It belonged to a friends aunt, and when we visited Vt , my Vt. friendSylvie, and I would always visit here. It was a gift shop... and a maple sugar making store. Mostly what I remember is that they all spoke only french, and the sweetness of a sugar kitchen made me stay clear of maple candy- to this day!

elm hill farm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.