Compost Mentis

By megatonlove

Looking in

Was distracted and forgot to blip this yesterday. What can I say? I love old independent bookshops like this one. These treasures are vanishing from our towns and cities along with the pleasure of unhurried browsing through beautiful books all day long.

Joined Blip a year ago but I'm still quite a way from 365 blips. No matter. I've decided that blipping doesn't have to be a daily thing for me, as long as it remains fun. Otherwise, what's the point? My first blip was of a homeless dog and I often wonder if he and his owner are all right. (see thumbnail, bottom right)

Apologies for the scarcity of comments from me which will continue for a while. Two very kind and brilliant geek friends have recovered the data from my dead hard drive - HOORAY! So I'll be busy sifting through thousands of files to decide what to keep and what to toss. I cannot express my immense gratitude to Charlotte and Paul for saving my photos, my music and my notes. I now have not one but two external drives for back-ups, so here's hoping I never have to visit this circle of computer hell again.

Learn from my mistake carelessness, folks - back-up regularly!



~ a backblip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.