Sometimes

By powerplanter

At the outlet

Grinding at the outlet duct of the gasturbine of unit EC 7.
At the inside of the duct the temperature is about 600 deg. C. (1112 deg F)
Every time people see me walking around with the camera I see plenty persons grabbing for fire blankets, safety goggles and -helmets and so on.
They probably think I will do something they won't like with my pictures but when I explain it's not meant to harm them it's allright.
These guys were eagerly grabbing a fire blanket when they were aware of me wanting to take a picture.
So making my picture less attractive.
They allowed me but they were a bit afraid to move the blanket away....

This guy was eagerly trying to grab the line....

So much to see during the overhaul but I can only pick one picture...

Here in LARGE....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.