Jacky's Journey

By Fudgefase

Grandfather Clock

These are the weights from an old (very old) grandfather clock that has been in my husband's family for some years - many, many years (around 250 of them in fact) and it still works. Every Sunday my husband winds these weights up until the reach the top of the case and over the course of the week they unwind. It has a very loud chime which penetrates every TV programme that happens to be on at the time so that the number of 'reveals' at the end of shows I have lost thanks to it are beyond counting. We've tried setting it slow so that it chimes over the ads but nothing works. Personally I prefer the one we were given as a wedding present, but as this one is bolted to the wall, it would appear I'm stuck with it....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.