Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Early Morning Dip

Here is a collage of the steps of this guy early in the morning as he jogged down to the Empire Lake dock and jumped in. I have blipped him before, when he surprised me as I was taking some shots of a boat in the Lake. He just shows up once in awhile.

I saw him out my office window as he was approaching the lake, and I thought, "Oh, it's him; is he going to jump in the lake again?" (as I am scrambling for my camera). Then, he approached the lake, then disappeared. I couldn't figure out where he went and then I saw him walking down the dock. I didn't have my glasses on, and it looked like he had stripped all his clothes off and was going to "skinny dip".

I quickly lifted up my camera, and when I focused on him, as he was jumping in, I noticed he had yellow trunks on (whew). I missed getting the shot of him jumping in, but I snapped a few shots afterward.
After he got out, he walked over to the edge of the dock and turned his back to he water. I wondered what he was doing, and I wish I would have had my camera on a better setting, so when he did a backward somersault; I caught some of it , but it was really blurry.

This collage is not very good, partly because I was shooting through the window of my workmates desk, and partly because I didn't have the right settings. I just don't do very well on the spur of the moment.

Anyway, I hope to get another chance to catch this diving guy.

Have a great weekend, I know I will.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.