Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

River Crossing

I know the pic is wonky but it was taken one handed looking backwards whilst riding a horse across the river!!

After a hearty breakfast, we trekked back down the valley - just as hair raising going down as going up! I just can´t get over these horses and how they negotiate and jump down the rocks - I soon realised that Mora knew better than me which path to take across the rocks and let her get on with it!

Very sad to leave Campo adventura (I think one day I may be back to do the 10 day trek into the Andes to the Argentinian border) and wished a could have spent another night chatting with the others as they had so many interesting stories to tell about places they had been. But we stuck to our original plan, and after tea and cakes we took the bus back to Puerto Varas where Rebecca, the excitable agent from the tour office helped us plan out the rest of our trip. This time next week we´ll be back at work :0(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.