YAAAAAAAAAYsnowsnowsnowsnow

After last year's very poor shnowing it's nice to see two snows so far this winter. It's gone a bit mushy in the city but it's nice and firmly sticking to the hills and should be nicely covering the slopes further north at this very moment. Despite hating driving I'm quite prepared to make an exception where snowboarding is concerned although I'd probably draw the line somewhere well in advance of driving a people-carrier if the office ski club runs any trips this year.

It's at times like this that I wistfully wonder about buying my own hardware so that I could trot out to the hill for an hour or so of practise on snowy evenings like this. Deep down I know that it would only annoy me for the 360 days of the year when it would just take up our scant cupboard-space. Lenses are much smaller and can be used all year round.

At times like this I also get to be smug about my year-round shorts policy; I passed endless swathes of people today whose trouser-cuffs were slapping damply about their ankles as the snow formed deep slush-puddles on the pavements far deeper than the equivalent weight of rain would have caused. Not that other people see it that way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.