Camera-Shy

By shy

Where's my snow, then?

I had it all planned out - camera batteries charged up overnight, up early in the morning, ready to take pictures of snow before I went off to work.
I opened the door, and there it was. Nothing! The street was grey, dreary and mucky as always. I was not happy.
There's not much of a chance to take a photo driving along the A34, and so by the time I got to work, I had no photo. By the time it got to lunctime, work was seriously getting in the way, although Jim was nice enough to go out and get sausage, chips and curry sauce, but eating that removed any liklihood of geting a pic - unless of course, I blipped my lunch - but I think I may have done that before.
I finished the work I was doing at by 9:00 and had to wander about the office to get something. So this is it - a couple of potted palms.
Looking around the blipworld I can see that loads of people have got snow.

I WANT SOME!

Perhaps we'll get some tomorrow.
Hang on though, I've got to drive 140 miles home tomorrow.
Damn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.