The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Bird's Marsh

I was a little too optimistic about the light today, after my Devizes outing, and set off for Bird's Marsh, a 59 acre woodland north of Chippenham on the Langley Estate, close to Langley Burrell. When I parked in Jacksom's Lane it was soon clear to me the light was not up to much and the recent heavy rain had had the effect on the ground one might have expected, given its name. Although known for its wildlife, not much was in evidence today.

I was experimenting with an old lens, a pre-digital Tokina 19-35mm which I'd also been using yesterday and had given excellent results. It didn't have much of a chance today, I'm not very happy with anything I took.

Alternatives:
Trailer Trash
Fern
Tree Textures (at ISO 12,800)

Lens: Tokina 19-35mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.