Abre los ojos!

By silviasjournal

A rendez vous of Queens!

With my great surprise I heard apotheosic fireworks tonight and I really couldn't figure out what for? I love fireworks, so any occasion sounds good to me for some, but why so monumental? It's not the 4th of July in the end!

Well, just 45 minutes before the beginning of those, I saw Queen Mary 2nd strolling by the docks....she departs from the Brooklyn Cruise terminal every once in a while, so no surprise about that, beside, it's cool to attempt a shot (*) because she's taller than any building in my neighborhood!

Well, it results that Her Majesty was not the only royalty on the East River tonight....I googled the fact and this is what was going on

(*) by the way: the shot is not particularly great, but the happening made my day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.