gilliebg

By gilliebg

Stormy Skies

So, I have finally made it to the 365th landmark, not so much with a bang as a whimper. I find myself, on this day, in a trough of apathy; not despair, I am pretty sure that most days I can find an acceptable image, but at the moment, my get up and go, has got up and gone. I am no longer satisfied with an acceptable image, and frequently, in order to get the picture that I see in my mind, I need to study, and work on my photographs, and the constraints of posting on the day the shot is taken makes me hurry and miss steps that later I wish I had taken in order to post the best picture that I can. I am not a diarist, or a blogger and although I really enjoy the written journals that I see, some of which are combined with beautifully crafted photographs, for me it is the images that I produce that count, and unless I feel that each day I am doing my best, I am not enjoying the experience. I am also aware that I do not have the expertise to produce a top quality image every day. At the moment of writing I do not have a picture to post; shall I shoot the cat? (Tempting); close in on a flower? (Limited availability); bribe Nia? (Already been there for other reasons this morning). Wait until tomorrow? Certainly the sky will not fall, I will have more time and nobody will notice anyway! It would not be easy to say goodbye, as I feel I have made some good friends and I would miss the glimpses of other peoples lives and perambulations. This site works so well, on so many levels for so many people, that maybe I simply need to find my area of comfort in which to stay.

Thank you to those who provide us with this wall upon which to hang out our banners, and thank you to all of you who view, comment, criticize, applaud, discuss and give favours. Especially ... well, you know who you are!

At 1.45 I set out to drive 60miles, took 40 or so frames when I got to the coast, drove back and at 5.36 I am now posting the processed image. So, I can do it when I make up my mind!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.