Sweet Child of Mine

By skip176

Gotta get away!

I discovered that Elizabeth was happier if I left the gate open. It meant I had to have a quick tidy up of the kitchen and hallway, getting rid of cat food and cat litter... And I had to keep a constant watch on her so that she didn't attempt to go up the stairs.

She mostly enjoyed the recycle bin. I had to take the tins out of it, but the rest was plastic bottles and cardboard, so she had great fun sorting it out. She also likes playing with the cats unopened pouches. When she learns how to open them we'll be in trouble.

We're hoping tonight will be a little better than last night, it is so far (but I've probably jinxed it now). She seems unhappy being left on her own at bedtime too. There was a lot of crying, and it took over an hour to get her back to sleep around midnight. Then she woke at 4am again, and we caved and brought her into bed with us. That probably doesn't help, but we needed sleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.