memento

By memento

Back yard archeology

My single-snap-a-day-weekend continues. I don't mind it. Monday night when my two boyfriend dogs go home I'll have more time.

There is little evidence in my back yard of any flora, just a sprig peeking out here and there. It is knee deep in most places and thigh deep in some. Since our own dog passed on, I never bothered to shovel the usual winding paths and flat areas to make the retrieval of digested matter an easier task for myself. Yesterday I created a few paths through some of the hard, compacted mounds in the hopes that the two boys would use them for squatting. No luck. Being dope-de-dope, typical, playful dawgs, they naturally prefer blazing their own trails to the deepest parts of the snow mounds where they leave their steamy, mini mountains of digested matter that almost instantly start to melt the snow and sink a foot deep by the time I hack a path to it to scoop it up.

Back yard excavation at its finest.

I found my Wacom tablet in a drawer today after not using it for ages. Think I'll give it another try and see if I can get used to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.