Attraversiamo

By attraversiamo

A life Humbly Lived

I sang a funeral for a gentleman who served in WWII, worked 30 years as a county land surveyor, father of two and a man of great faith.

It was a lovely service and so nice to hear the stories from the family and community member his inspiring integrity.

It made me do a soul inventory - I have much to improve on. I want to leave a legacy that inspires others. A legacy is built everyday by great choices.

In addition to the service, Steve and Andrew spent the day listening to yodeling music and cooking up an authentic German meal; weinerschnizel, kartoffel klosse and grunen bohnen. We tried to polka in the kitchen. Later in the evening we had friends and neighbors over for dessert and Andrew delivered a great presentation on Baseball; 1900 -2010. It was a fun evening.

Thank you for stopping by and I hope you have a wonderful Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.