Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Empty Streets...

... but this blip could have just as easily been about our washing machine that broke down. Or about the amount of junk I got out of its pump. It seems that a toy ring and a piece of string are enough to bring the whole pump to a halt. Luckily I was able to fix the darn thing after I returned from the meeting of the Urban Photo Collective.

Which brings us to the subject of this blip and the image... The Urban Photo Collective has a monthly meeting. Each month has a theme and for January 2011 the theme is "Empty Streets". So we wandered around in Groningen early in the morning, before too many people would be ruining our empty street shots by, you know, filling these streets. It was a lot of fun again meeting with other photographers and learning about their photography. Already looking forward to the next meeting!

More empty street shots in this set on Flickr.

PS: Still very proud of my one year ago image!

PPS: For those of you who missed it: I renamed my journal from "Ron's Blips" to "Dutch Skies" recently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.