Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Drive-by bike and biker

I had no choice today but to open the door and venture into the great outdoors for the first time in several days. 'Great outdoors' is exaggerating a bit, since all I did was go as far as the local shops for some essential provisions like bread and butter and milk and the like, but at least it got me and the camera out of the house. It was way too cold for standing around with freezing fingers fiddling with camera buttons, and I didn't spot anything that grabbed my eye anyway -- until I got back in the car, that is, and spotted this glorious machine stopped beside me at traffic lights. I didn't even roll down the car window, just lifted the camera off the seat beside me, prayed the lights wouldn't change, switched on and clicked off a few shots. It's a pity I didn't capture more of the biker, since he was just what you'd expect to be riding something like this, complete with retro hairstyle peeping out from other the helmet and heavily-badged leathers.

It's only mid afternoon right now, but I just know I won't get a better blip than this today. While at it, I've back-posted for yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.