Starry Eyed Surprise

By bellerock

Under the Swilken Bridge

The weather in St Andrews was much brighter this morning compared to the 'dreich' day we had yesterday.

Golf is not permitted on the Old Course on Sundays (hurray!) so we went for a walk around the course. For a person who hates doesn't care much for golf, I do like walks on golf courses, particularly Links courses.
Maybe it's fascination with the well manicured greens contrasting with the wild 'rough' that I enjoy, I don't know.

Naturally, no walk on the Old Course would be complete without the obligatory walk over the Swilken Bridge on the 18th Green. The Swilken burn provides the only water hazard on the Old Course before emptying into the North Sea.

Rather than take the obvious and infamous shot of the bridge looking towards the clubhouse, I had a wee look under it. I don't know what I thought I'd find...a troll?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.