Sensory shutdown...

I've found a wonderful way of recharging batteries.

Ewan was a bit restless last night and Mrs TFP ain't feelin' too crash hot so I was up through the night with a nice topping of an early toddler start.

I've found the solution. Once Mrs TFP was up, I had a wee 10 minute lie on the couch with eyes covered with my snood. Completely blocking out the light. Can still hear everything going on in the room and do get periodically climbed upon but it recharges me enough to make it through the rest of the day without effectively missing any of it.

Quite refreshing as well.

---------------------------------------------------------------

Notes on the Picture...
We had a full family day to fill with a couple of illness casualties. Nice windy day so popped through to Toys R Us and picked up a kite. Got to say, the best 99p I've spent in donkeys. Kite didn't make it to the end of the day but everyone enjoyed it while Bethany proved her wings by keeping it in the air at full length for longer than anyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.