Settling Down

By sloeginlin

The Old Farmhouse

Funny old day today. I have been a little bit anxious about Laura this weekend. Her Nanna Joan died in a local care home on Thursday morning.

Joan hasn't always been the most sensitive of people, both to me when I was married to David and also to her only grand-daughter Laura.

Laura hasn't had that much contact with either Joan or David. Mind you I am pleased to say that she regained that contact after Joan had a stroke and ended up in the care home.

There is now anxiety hanging over Laura with regards to the funeral. I think she wants me to go with her for support, but David has previously said that I wasn't welcome! Do you know that he didn't even let his late brother's wife and boys know that Joan had died. What a strange situation.

Linda

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.