LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Snow

The first good snow for absolutley ages fell today, unfortunately by the time I got out of work in the evening it had all melted away to slush.
I popped out to take this of the building site next to work at lunchtime, though you can't really see the snow much.
Hopefully over the two weeks (woo hoo!) holiday I have planned to try and see some flats there will be more snow and I can get some good pictures.
I have managed to get some of my home developed black and white film scanned (Apothecary on Flickr) and will be getting some better scans soon. I'm quite pleased overall with the results although it turns out I used the wrong dilution of developer for the film I developed and will look forward to experimenting with using different developers etc. over the coming months. It's a relief not to have to pay £6 pound a time, though the novelty may wear off (I may get sick of the 20 minutes or so I have to spend actually doing the developing.)
Drying is proving a problem as we have a cat and it's difficult to find somewhere dust free to hang the film but it looks like it's going to be the bathroom as he doesn't like the water.
I need to buy a film squeegee but I'm spent up for this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.