Snowman

Snow, the beautiful white fluffy stuff, that transforms landscapes and make me feel like a kid.

I was so excited when I went to bed last night hoping that we'd have lots over night. When I woke up I looked out of the bedroom window in eager antisipation, NOTHING, but the hills in the distance had a smattering.

That was it, up and out and on a mission.

Drove up to Halkyn and Rhysecae near where I live and found my self a smattering only about 1cm, nothing breathtaking here, just gloomy, misty and cold.

The local kids had been determined to have fun with the little that there was and made this rather fine but dirty snowman

MISSION ACCOMPLISHED

Came home and made a big pan of bacon rib soup, with lentils and pearl barley. Great stuff for a cold day

Hope you all have a great weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.