Ribbon

An intriguing metal ribbon of a sculpture, in a train station.

And because it was a close run thing with a few other shots, iiit's... Flickr Time!
- A black and white version.
- A pillar with an afro.
- Stairs (not sure where I thought the focus was here).
- Post-Cake Shapes.

Gah. I am so unfamiliar with BBCode; I get halfway through typing 'a href' before I realise I'm doing the wrong thing. Repeatedly.

Wrote a poem this morning.

Candlewick

Candlewick, Candlewick, sanctuary,
Take your seat on the midnight ferry.
And within its Keep you will find,
White pillows to rest the weary mind.
Lay worries aside upon your way,
For here you will not be their prey,
Sleep sound until the break of day.

Candlewick, Candlewick, your delights,
Reflect golden in your floors so bright.
My room is spotless, smooth and clean,
Your staff are surely the promptest team.
Drifting safely through your halls,
Exquisite murals upon the walls,
And nothing to do 'til business calls.

Candlewick, Candlewick, may I stay?
The sun has sent only its very first ray.
Two hours more would suit me well,
Pray stay your hand upon that knell.
I have yet to walk the gardens fair,
Or adventure to the treasure's lair,
Please! I need more time within your care.

Candlewick, Candlewick, inevitable,
Back home in bed, sorrows full.
Alarms strike up across the world,
Dreams fade, singed and curled.
Crawling out of rumpled sheets,
Blurry eyed, finding feet,
Life demands, resume the beat.

Candlewick, Candlewick, I'll visit again.
Tonight.
I'll see you again.


Not sure about that last bit. Probably going to tweak it some.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.