The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Cousins!

A fantastically successful morning down town buying socks! I fancied treating myself to a bottle too, but after I'd wandered from the High St to the West End I wished I'd done the journey in reverse.
Then, out to a grand 80th birthday. Sheila, my mum's little sister is eighty (the new sixty, so I've heard) so we had to eat salmon and pies in recognition of this never-to-be-repeated event. Here she is posing with her four daughters for someone else's shot. As a teenager, four girl cousins were good currency. Let's say no more.
Later, to The King's Speech at the Filmhouse. Bravo! Well said, Sir. I do hope we beat the ghastly hun, but did we? It was all left a bit open ended - I imagine a sequel will be on its way. And Chamberlain was there too but he didn't brandish his letter! We've all seen him holding it aloft, surely. He'd got it all wrong y'see. Of course these days, with Freedom of Information, we'd find oot that he didn't really believe Hitler for a minute. We'd rumbled jerry a long time back, so we had.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.