As She Sees It

By AsSheSeesIt

Here Comes the Sun

My dad called yesterday and said, I was up in the attic and found my old tripod would you like to give it a try?
YES!
It must weigh 10 pounds he said.
I do not have any tripod now, so even a heavy one would be great. was my reply as I did a happy dance around my apartment.

So, I drove to my dads in the pouring rain and picked up the beast. I then went to the dollar store and found a few bits and pieces to play with.
After jerry rigging a goose neck desk lamp into a light source and my kitchen counter into a shooting surface I went to town.

This image is the result of 56 shots with various adjustments to the light, the camera, the feathers and the bits. Some of the lack of clarity on the butterfly and bugs is due their poorly manufactured quality. You cannot expect perfect beads when you buy them in a bag at the dollar store.

It is a steep learning curve I am on and it is making this rainy blustery day move quickly. I think this may be as far as I will take it with these little beads. Tomorrow will be a new subject and new lessons.

Happy blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.