A Tribute to Life.

By suzannesimons

Rescue Jack!

Sooooo, what a day for Jack!
Well, this morning everything was fine, Jack Sparrow, as his full name is, had a good night .
He slept somewhere in a hidden place in our house , as I could not find him last night.
Well, his mates are A kitten cat of 10 months, male as well, and a doggie of 35 kilos of 1 year old.

This morning I heard his sweet bell coming from somewhere after I put his meal ready for him.
From that moment he played a bit with my 2 daughters, and with the cat, who does not yet know if he likes Jack or not.

It was a lovely sunny day, and after lunch I thought it would be a nice thing to make some last pictures of him, as his new happy owner was on his way.
Well, my daughter of nine took some pictures of me and Jack, and so they wanted one with captain jack!.

Let's move a bit..to the chair in front of the pond, I told the enthusiastic girls.
They just were sitting in pose, me ready with the camera, as...... Fabio plugged in the driller, to finish some lines for the roses.

Jack got almost a heart attack, and he jumped out of the arms of the girls, me trying to catch him on his leg.
Yes, I grabbed him, but his nails were getting just into my hand, and his little tinny body was defending himself as much as he could, trying to escape.

Yes,a second, and his little legs were running down hill, into the vineyard, back to the bridge down the road.

I couldn't believe my eyes, 2 days in our home without escaping and now he was gone.
As normally you really hope it will not......there I saw my friend Neil driving up our drive.

I can't believe this, the words of Fabio.

My daughters almost crying, I run down hill as well.
There he was, sitting under some bushes, in his place, his home before.
He looked at me, but just a little move towards him and away another time.

There Fabio came already down with a stick together with Neil.
I thought by myself, that this wasn't a good idea, specially because little Jack did had any confidence with Fabio last days, and a stick....? that makes even a human being not happy.

So little Jack escaped away towards the creek bank.
First we tried the 3 of us, but after a little while no sign at all.
The men's went back home, and I felt anxious because I really wanted for Jack his new home, as, even if I would like to , I cannot keep him.

Walking true the water, climbing under the trees, and bushes, I looked for him almost 2 hours.
Nothing.

I went home, but just for a little while because it made me restless to have the little kitten there all by himself.
In the night it gets chilly, and there are also fox's around here.

I thought I may be a good idea to take Gustò with me as he miauwss, and speaks the same words as Jack.
So we went the 2 of us.
I'?s funny to see, but Gustò was walking and sniffing with his nose in the air.
Yip, and there he was again, our Jack.
Gusto called him out of the bushes, he went in as well, and pushed little Jack out.

I had the little camera of my daughter in my pocket so I blipped right away!

Jack is since we are back home safely sleeping in his box, with a wool pulley of mine and his plush mouse.
In the air some classical music, and some lavender oil duft.
He sleeps so peacefully, and I'm soooooooooooo happy.

My flickr link for some more pictures of Jack adventure:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/52269692@N07/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.