Darrell K Morris

By darrellkmorris

Just One Bottle More...

There wasn't much chance of getting out and taking photographs today as when I woke up I realised that I am only just over four months away from curating and organising my first ever photo festival. If I didn't plan enough things for this year - two new photo projects and an exhibition, alongside working on my first photo book, I decided I would have a go at putting on exhibitions for other people too. When I say people, I presently mean one (but hopefully) two people with the hope that more shall follow.

So, today I have been frantically contacting venues and gathering together idea's for an ambitious outdoor art event too. At present all this just seems completely daunting when you don't actually have anyone to exhibit and I am at the mercy of the good artistic folk of Brockley to help me out and show they're work

If anyone who lives in London's SE4 or close by see this and is interested please see my Flickr post

Until tomorrow. Goodnight Blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.