Ingunn in Oslo

By IngunnInOslo

PEOPLE OF OSLO continues ....

These three gentlemen stopped me and asked me to take a photo of them just for fun and to be on my camera. I said yes as I right away got fascinated by their totally different facial expressions, body language and personallity telling their own stories.

They are asyl seekers from Afghanistan and just the gentleman in the middle speaks Norwegian.

I got touched by the way he took the hands of the two others to make them stand closer and tell them that it was safe for them to be on my camera. I was not pleased with the photo but they liked it, and wanted me to keep it.

In 2010 there came about 900-950 people from Afghanistan to Norway, most of them young men escaping from Taliban.

I wish them luck and better lives in Oslo, and I'm grateful that they stopped me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.