jenelope

By jenelope

wow dat's oooole'

I decided to take this picture as a terrible terrible metaphor. You see it is in black and white to make it look like it was taken quite some time ago... reflecting how long it has been since I have partaken in featured beverages' consumption for recreational purposes. It's sad I know. Although my crabbie's addiction is still going strong, it is usually half a bottle shared with magoo for tea, so mere tipsiness is not even hinted at. Boke. I don't want to grow up.

Today have been for a wee trail around the toon looking for jobs in shops. Same story most places. No. No. No. no we took on a load of losers before Christmas and now wont need any one til Summer. No. Idiots. Topshop took my cv and said they had laid off their christmas temps and now MIGHT be getting more people back in. But nowhere seemed particularly enthused. Maybe I shouldn't have worn my eyepatch and kneepads. damn.
So went to magoos, had a smashing toastie with blue cheese and cheese and figs and parma ham and salad on it. mmmmmm. and watched him playing god of war 3. Sadly found it rather engrossing. now looking for jobs online and listening to some nice depressing music.

Loving James Blakes cover of Feist's 'Limit to your love' a bit too much.
mmmmmmmmmmm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.