Life Well Lived

By RodenSarah

Well-stocked bed side

My husband has left me a well-stocked bedside while he and the girls go volunteer at the Martin Luther King Day of service at Great Oaks Elementary. It is a wonderful community day at the school that started last year that I am sad to miss. Oh, how I love our elementary school!! I love that they value and teach public service and life lessons along with education curriculum. Hurray for good public education!!!!

With that said, I am bummed to be left at home. I am bored, bored, bored, bored, bored, bored, bored, bored. I have come to realize that I am a terrible patient. I am cranky. I am not a rule-follower. I am not a good rester. If I CAN do something, but I shouldn't, I will probably do it anyway. If I should rest, I probably won't. If I am supposed to rest, I probably won't. You should probably drug me or tether me.

Now that my pain is better and I am not drugged into a stupor, I am too rested to sleep. I didn't know that was possible. I really thought this whole resting thing would be more fun. Now, I am under medicating as a strategy to make myself take it easy. If it hurts, I have to take it easy right? If it doesn't hurt, I will get up and start doing too much. I don't think I have learned the zen resting lesson yet.

Will has been a saint. He has taken amazing care of me and put up with my grumpy self and sent me back to bed when I needed it.

Life is so much more fun when you do stuff!! :) Go do something amazingly fun on my behalf!!!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.