bubbleboo Photography

By bubbleboo

Cupcake Girl

17/365 {2011}

I took this shot originally as part of my Day 3 assignment for the Simplicity e-Class. I liked it in general, but there was a window behind the doll that I hated - it was dark, and I wanted a 'white' background.

So, I played for a while.

It's the first time I've ever attempted such a massive task in PhotoShop - my usual limit is tweaking, and running a few actions. Still, I really wanted to see if I could get the result I was after.

I think I nearly did it. There are a couple of things that are annoying me, but I have reached the point where if I try to fix them, they'll actually make the picture worse - so they'll have to stay!

Overall though, I quite like it :)

{one of the original images, for reference}

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.