Deja View

By dejaview

Labour of Love

As you saw in yesterday's blip we have an 8 month old grandson! Our daughter mentioned that it would be lovely if Harry had a special toybox! Gramps was on to it...and as he is also a newly retired teacher he has spare time - a real luxury! This is the castle toybox that is still under construction. He has never attempted anything like this before and we are all very proud of his construction skills!! There is still a lot of work to be done but it is a real labour of love. I am certain that Harry will not realise the effort that has gone into this but we really hope he has a lot of fun out of it!
I have been fiddling around, trying to get the image clearer and improve the composition, not very successfully, but I am trying!
Thank you so much for your welcoming messages, I hope you all have patience as it will be a long time before I get the hang of all of this!! It's good fun learning though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.