alice's adventures

By aliceblips

playing with food

Monday evening consists of three regular things:

1. Nephew Ralph comes for tea
2. I feed people pasta
3. I go to yoga

I almost didn't make pasta tonight as it was recently pointed out that my nephew may grow up thinking that all I can cook is pasta.

This worry aside, they had pasta.

Unusually though, I encouraged them to play with their food and they turned my boring meal into something infinitely more interesting.

The mealtime conversation was as highbrow as ever.

Ralph told us something he had already told us twice in the car (and once when we got in). "My brother had scarlett fever for TEN days and he had to have TEN medicines, even when he was better!".

Beau, who loves to be the bearer of bad news, replied with - "Ralph, do you know? Michael Jackson died because he had too much medicine".

Ralph upped the game with - "well, one night I was so sick I had to sleep in the hall".

It puts Michael Jackson's untimely demise into perspective really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.