Life blips n'blobs

By Vikvet

I wanna hold your hand - the human touch.

Ah back to work today on "Blue Monday", after a productive and relaxing 4 days off.

My nurse is taking the dog's pulse here, whilst it is under anaesthetic. I find this is often the best time of day to get some good blips, as everything is calm and unhurried, and we have no waiting room full of clients adding a sense of urgency to the proceedings.
We do also use a pulse oximeter for pulse and oxygen saturation, but neither I or my nurses trust the monitoring equipment and like to take a "human measurement".

Anyway this little chap was in to have a routine procedure, and he went home a little less well endowed than when he arrived this morning! Poor chap, however at least it mught stop him getting too friendly with the vicar's leg, if you know what I mean!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.