Woke up and...

By vespa

enjoyed the fruit of my labor.

Wow. Rough week last week. Was lacking motivation and missed two blips. Hopefully next week shall be better.

Today was my first day volunteering at the Botanical Gardens. I recently moved from a cottage with a front garden to a modern condo with a small balcony and have been going through gardening withdrawals. So, I signed up to start maintaining this huge educational garden on Saturday mornings.

It suits me well. Something so simple and rewarding about manual labor...after being stuck in an office in front of a computer 40 hours a week its the perfect start to my weekend. And the weather was just absolutely beautiful.

After all our hard work we feasted on scones and exotic fruit from the orchard. I The Orangelo was my fav (cross between and orange and a grapefruit).

This week was maintenance in the herb garden. Next week is bamboo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.