Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Fender Bender

Today was my grandma's 86th birthday.

So much has happened today. Instead of celebrating my grandma's birthday dinner, I was sad and preoccupied about the accident I had gotten into. I've been under some stress these last few days and with all the rain, I guess I just couldn't control what had happened. Luckily, the offending vehicle was left unscathed and I had sustained all the damage. Better for it to be me than them, I guess.

At the end of dinner, I needed sometime to relax and forget about my problems. A friend came over, we had a couple drinks, and we talked. Upon losing my faculties of self-control, I spoke of things unsaid. I guess it was a relief to talk. I'm no longer a prisoner of my thoughts. Perhaps I have a new sense of freedom, but what is it to be truly free? At least I have a friend to talk to about some of my problems.

I wish I could get into more detail about everything, but some things should just be kept as memories in my head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.