not seeing straight

By jaybroek

movie night

A largely uninspiring day (I'm having too many of those recently) finished on a high with a trip to the Cameo with middleman (handy cross-referenced blips right there). This shot was inspired by him in fact following a half hour of intense blip-centred conversation on the walk down - so thank you.

Also the first time in an age that I've experimented with the lensbaby. I'm lacking the confidence to really exploit it I think and, given time is often of the essence, usually seek solace with the standard lens.

As for a pocket-sized review, Blue Valentine was a tough watch but a very strong movie - a hearty recommendation from me and, if you choose to watch it at the Cameo, you stop noticing the smell about half an hour in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.