Have a nice daye!

By Su5hma

Discarded and Discoloured

Spotted this coke can as I parked and something about the lack of colour on part of the can caught my eye.

It was the last day of one of the Scotrail employees who has been checking my ticket for the past 5 years - he starts his retirement tomorrow. It'll be strange to not have his particular brand of banter every morning but good luck to him (I think I'm also a little jealous!)!

And Oxfam finally managed to call me at a time that was convenient for me to talk to them (i.e. when I wasn't in the office! they've been trying for weeks after the first time they called and we got cut off). It was actually a fund raising company working for them - after about 20 mins of pre-amble he got to the point which was to ask me to pledge £12 per month. He then went on to tell me that Oxfam were paying them £800k in the hope to raise £3.3million - this immediately put me off as all I was thinking was that almost £3 a month (if they achieve their goal) would be going straight to this fundraising company! I know that they need to employ tactics to raise money but this seemed a step too far for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.