The Khan Collective

By khancollective

YSP

We went for a family outing today. It had seemed like a long time since we had just got in the car and gone somewhere just for fun.

So off we went to the Yorkshire Sculpture Park for the final weekend of Andy Goldsworthy's exhibition. I wish I could recommend the final day to everyone, but I think this blip will need moderating because I messed up the date.
the exhibition was amazing each room was a marvel. My lass and I walked from room to room with the smiles on our faces growing and growing. What kind of mind creates such inventive concepts? Amazing.

We wondered the grounds from sculpture to sculpture, winding through the trees, crawling through the undergrowth and hiking across fields. When we came to James Turrell's Deer Shelter Hannah had had enough. This was as near as I got, so close but the echo of her cry was too much. I will have to console myself with past experiences.

Aren't weekends brilliant. Hannah even blessed me with a few chuckles before bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.