Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Anglezarke reservoir, Rivington

I used to joke with my friends that Rivington was my back garden! When I was a child (alas now an early 40s...oh okay 43 year old) I was lucky enough to have the freedom to roam around the West Pennine Moors. Rivington was only a short walk from the house I grew up in. I'm still only a mile or so from this beautiful countryside. It's in my blood, I love the place. It keeps me sane!

There are more stunning views to come over the months ahead I'm sure but, for today, a simple shot of the lower reservoir on a dramatically dark, cloudy day.

Had a nice visit with my friend in Blackburn today. Haven't seen her in quite a while and it was lovely to catch up. Nice cups of tea and a hot cross bun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.