Starry Eyed Surprise

By bellerock

Beach golf ball

There are perks to starting at 9.30am rather that 9am on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays. One of these perks includes being able to take a quick jaunt down to the beach after I have dropped Claire off at school.

The sea was so calm this morning, with the sunlight sparkling on the water. I saw the most beautiful swan quite near the shore, so I ran down to the waters edge to take some shots. Unfortunately, i didn't have a the right lens with me (well I did but i'd left it in the car). Any photo I took made the swan look like a 'pea on the Law' as we say locally.(minute)

So, rather dejectedly I started to make my way back up beach when I spied a golf ball at the waters edge. Before the Puppies could snatch it I managed to take a couple of shots.

I'm just so glad to get an outdoor blip today as I am fed up having to take so many indoor shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.