Sunbeams

By Saffi

Oriental moon

Today was a heavenly sunny day. N had an appointment at the clinic and I went to the dentist. This afternoon he and I went to the cattleyards to sort out some cattle - quite tricky. The rain had made the ground slushy and the animals were skittish, but being armed with our precious farm sticks we managed to control them without being kicked or pushed down into the mud! They calmed down after a while and in the end we were able to put them into the right pens for feeding.

I took loads of photographs but they were just cattle in very bright sunlight - nothing that really made one want to blip. Later at home after feeding the farm cats I noticed how large and full the moon appeared hanging in a backglow of the sunset so I decided to go for that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.