Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

It's A Small World.

No need to go meandering across the countryside for this macro.

I was patiently waiting for some birds to rest on a perch near the feeder station outside the lounge window when I noticed this reflection in the round top of a glass decanter by the window sill .

The top is about one and a half inches tall. The tripod was alreadyset up so just had to move it to a new position behind the curtain to avoid lens flare from the bright sun. This was the result.

John ( my hubby ) suggested flipping the image which I did and it looked alright but I preferred the inverted image. What do you think?

really enjoying the macro challenge , thanks.

Sorry I uploaded the shot with the border by mistake.Here is the right one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.