Framer's Intent...

By Scrybe

Can You Tell

That I took this image very quickly earlier today, just in case I didn't get a chance to photograph today? It looks vaguely familiar, no*? Only not as good. Well, it's the best that I have today, I'm afraid.

I finally have internet connection again, woo hoo! Massive massive thanks to everyone who visited me yesterday to wish me well on my 100 blip achievement. I'll be dashing around in a bit to thank each of you personally. I'm afraid I will be a bit quiet on here for about a week, tho. I have a crazy big amount of work I need to take care of.

The good news? Once I've got through the next seven days, I should be able to reveal the details of my Baldrickian Cunning Plan. Double woo hoo!

I've been feeling a bit low recently. Not at all sure why tho - things are going very well on the personal photo front, very well on the working-for-others front, and I have some fantastic opportunities ahead of me. I don't know why I've been feeling down. I think it may just be that I wish I had a co-conspirator on all this, someone to chat to, and take my mind off it all. I don't know. I'm sure it's nothing major, tho.

I don't know if I said this yesterday or not, but I tried out the Nikon D7000 in a shop in town and, well, it's perfect. Utterly perfect. And possibly doable. I have to put in for something tax-related first but, if that pans out okay, I should have myself my pretty new camera. I'd be stoked. It's about the same weight and only a little larger than the D40X, so perfect for lugging around all day as is my way. And the image quality at the higher ISOs blows the socks off my current camera. The improved AF should also help, although it may take a while to get fluent with. I have a feeling it will be better tho. And it does video. This is good because it means it is a cost-free (considering I'm persuaded by it's other features) way to learn video editing and video work. This is good because (a) I want to learn that, and (b) there's more project funding available for it. B works because some of my photo plans would require some heavy funding. If I can add video to the equation and get the necessary funding as a result, I win. I think.

Anyway, off to do a tour of thankage, then back to the coal face. Expect better blips (much better) throughout the rest of this week, as I galavant off to meetings, shoot some more bus stuff, and go to private views.


*Actually, this unwittingly blends two recent blips, featuring as it does a hazelnut in the pestle and mortar and a piece of garlic. I have been really cheap with my blipping today. *blushes*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.