CVB Photos

By cvbphotos

Chandelier

Well after yesterday's glimpse of sunshine off the beaten track, I was back in the rut groove plodding up and down the same street-scape in Edinburgh.

So it was another night time shot in prospect. I did fire off some shots of Ryries pub at Haymarket but instead, I decided to wait until I got back to Glasgow Central and visit the refurbished Central Hotel - now known as Grand Central.

The old railway hotel had actually closed for a while - it's huge, so it would have been literally a massive loss to the city but thank god it's still on the go. I remember being taken there as a kid to get my hair cut!

The new "Champagne" bar overlooks the concourse and is dominated this large chandelier. A couple of drinks and a few photos were just the job before returning home.

Why do chandeliers always remind me of this?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.