Light test 1, 2

I took my Strobies portrait kit to work today to show Mackie. I'd only used it on camera so far but I got a shot of Christobel's flash transmitter kit to try it off camera. We tried out everything except the barn doors and soft box as we kind of ran out of time. IT was quite fun on camera but off camera it is brilliant. Well worth the money and I'm really glad I bought it.

To make things even better I found out when I got home that my Wireless flash trigger kit had arrived. I'll have to get some shoots organised with it.

The shot of Chris, on the left, is lit by Mackie holding the globe diffuser from above. For Christobel on the right, Mackie made a little structure with two walls a and a roof out of the big 8 x 4 sheets of heavy duty polystyrene we have at work then lit it by holding the flash with the beauty dish just out of the top right of the shot. He showed me a few other thicks where I could hold the camera myself and not need an assistant.

Expect lots of flash shots over the next few weeks. I'm off to trawl the archives here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.