Darrell K Morris

By darrellkmorris

Saying Goodbye To Simon

That's it. He's gone. Simon has left my flat and is headed across London to be hopefully enjoyed by someone else. He was auctioned off on behalf of a friends charity auction for overseas development in the third world at Christmas and today I wrapped him up and sent him on his way. Btw - Simon is the man on the right-hand side of the photo and used to be a regular speaker at Hyde Park's Speakers Corner. When I went back there last year to update my portfolio for my debut London solo exhibition, I was told that both Simon and his friend (to his left) hadn't been seen there for over a year and a half. Apparently, it's pretty common that if the regulars stop going they are assumed to be dead. I'm hoping instead that they are both still going and may even one day get to see this photo.

If you would like to see the original image (bubblewrap free) please go to my website.

Night Blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.