Skylarking

By bravefool

Sew be it

I FINALLY have my very own sewing machine! Funny how excited I am, considering that during textile classes back in high school I wasn't at all particularly interested, much preferring to play with the machines in the wood and metal working workshops...
But after a good couple of years or so paying friends to make me my stilt trousers/sewing costumes myself by hand as well as creating set decor and puppet costumes (although i do love sewing the tiny ones and all the detail by hand!), I realized owning a sewing machine might be a really good idea.
I took this picture just after I threaded the machine up for the first time and did a little test scrap, so proud! I had to read the manual REEAALLY carefully and the whole thing prob took me about half an hour, but very excited now to use it and crack on with projects.... :)

Currently listening to : Cherub Rock, Smashing Pumpkins

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.